I made it to the trees

Blaze and went for a bike ride on Saturday. It was to some where I have wanted to ride since I started being able to get some mileage under belt. We rode out to Old Mesilla home of the infamous Billy the Kid after that we headed out of town gps is at best iffy so we rode between 17 and 20 miles.

20130519-203409.jpg

20130519-203420.jpg

20130519-203431.jpg

20130519-203442.jpg
The views were amazing. I am still amazed I don’t die. I live the reflections in water around the trees.

We rode home on the complete darkness except for the poor light from our handlebars and occasional car. We so need new brighter lights. Blaze was amazingly observant he found a pocket knife and a pair of glasses along the rode.

I am amazed I am not dead!

Leave a comment

Filed under being healthy, bicycle, bike, biking, cycle, cycling, exercise, having fun, trek bike, Uncategorized, weight loss

Leave a Reply

