Broken Chain

Blaze and I went for a 12 mile bike ride last friday about 3 miles in catastrophe Blaze breaks his chain.  I was actually ahead of him so I don’t know exactly what happend but he says he was in the middle of shifting when a car pulls out in front of him he slams on his brakes and the chain breaks.  Its a three mile walk to walmart which is where we are originally going.  So after buying a chain repair kit we realize the replacement link is not the right thickness. I go in buy a replacement chain and a pair of pliers to put it on.

  All in all the trip to the store takes about five times as long as it should. I also forgot my bike chain lock key and so did Blaze its genetic I guess. So finally I get to do why were here at the store to get some grub.  I have no panniers or one of those cool carts you can tow behind you. I have one of those army surplus backpacks that I got for a dollar.  Blaze has a duffle bag with a strap.  I leave Blaze outside to watch the bikes he rides a Releigh and Izzo is a Giant.  I am not letting some hooligan ride off with our bikes.  I spent about 30 minutes picking out food and I sware at least that much time in line.  After we divide the load we bike home ride home is harder its at a slight uphill and were tired from the walk ride earlier. Oh I forgot to say my sholders were super sore from my cheap backpack digging into them.  I was loaded down and wet and super tired.  I can honestly say I wanna go again,,, 

Leave a comment

Filed under bicycle, bike, biking, cycling, exercise

Leave a Reply

