Waiting for the daylight.

I am waiting patiently for the sun to come up. I need to see that road very clearly. I need to see where the sand has shifted. During last nights rain. So I don’t go flying into something I wasn’t expecting.

It’s the fourth of July so I have big plans. BBQ with family and I plan to eat. So I need to go on the longer ride. It was raining last night I left Izzo out in the rain at least i thought I did. I woke up this morning and he was in the kitchen right next to Blazes new ride. I really have a good kid. Either that or my Izzo learned how to open up the door and come in on his own. I am sticking with the good kid theory.

UPDATE:

I didn’t take the bike computer with me because on my last ride I took brought it inside and I do not remember where I put it. This is what I know. I left around 7 got back around 8. I rode past where I had set my last goal up hill by a whole block. About 5 minutes in it started to rain. Izzo almost screams when his breaks are wet. Think I woke the whole neighborhood up when I came back. I only stopped one time that’s because a caddy almost flattened me.

I am soaking wet but I feel fantastic.

I must be a glutton I went for a second short ride today. It was hot. I went down the arroyo. Mainly to keep away from cars. I don’t want to become road pizza on the fourth. I have decided to call my cousin the actor Gilligan because in one of his old headshot he looks like Gilligan and his wife makes the perfect Mary Anne. So now we Hulk, Gilligan and Mary Anne, The professor and beloved.

2 Comments

Filed under bicycle, bike, biking, weight loss

2 responses to “Waiting for the daylight.

  1. Just got back from a ride myself – in preparation for the traditional July 4 food-a-palooza. Am going to try and restrain but….

    Thanks for sharing.

    • So far I am doing really well I grilled steak, chicken, hamburgers, hot dogs, portabella mushrooms and pineapple. I made a salad and there was dip an chips and lots of soda. I only ate the steak, portabella mushroom, salad no dressing cause I was too lazy to get up and for desert I had grilled pineapple. Later tonight I may have a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

