Rained out

20120703-203315.jpg

It’s pouring outside not somewhere I want to be. I will admit its colder then normal. Which would of made for a great ride but I don’t know how long it’s gonna be raining. Super dry soil and lots of rain don’t make for safe riding conditions in my mind

I read the all season cyclist’s blog and I am sure that he would be out there. I have only been riding a few months and I don’t think I have enough skill to fend off both the weather and the drivers who don’t have any visibility.

I was also gonna go to the electric light parade down town with my cousin The Actor and his lovely wife they came to visit me. I am really happy they came. I haven’t seen The Actor for a really long time. I missed him. I know I just saw them last weekend but I hadn’t seen them for a year and a half before that.

The plan is to get up in the morning and go for a ride before I hang out with my cousins for the fourth.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rained out

  1. I’m with you – I’m not keen on riding in the rain. It can be hard enough just dealing with traffic, coping with traffic and rain is just asking for trouble.

Leave a Reply

