It’s a hundred and fourteen degrees outside!

Yep it’s hot outside. I just got home from work and it is hot outside so hot my iPod said no freaking way I am working. My camelback is sitting on the counter because I washed it last night and I still feel burnt from yesterday’s ride. But I set myself a goal to get to work which means I have to go. I could wait till it gets cooler but this is the desert there is no cooler. The fat in me is coming up with all kinds of reasons why I shouldn’t go. Like you’ll get hit by a car or get heat stroke very true … enough is enough Its riding time

I went for a short ride. Not much on the way was interesting I did do a moderate hill and did it non stop. So small victory for me. I am too broke for a bike odometer so if anyone has a working one they to give away. Till next time ride safe

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

