Riding the Arroyo

When I lived in California we had drainage ditches and washes here in New Mexico they are called Arroyos. Anyway the one next to my house has a paved trail that follows it. My son and I figured out how to access it the other day. I told you all about the tires on Izzo well I would have been smart to replace them but I am cheap. So me and Blaze went for a ride here are some highlights got my shoe string stuck in my pedals. Broke the shoe string off while riding up a hill behind the sheriff’s station. Managed not to fall over. Took a turn too quick and spilt open the tire, didn’t realize I split the tire open and tried to pump it up for like 10 minutes had to push izzo home about 2 miles. Went home and ordered a replacement tire on Amazon. Sad to say its cheaper than buying one at the local bike shop including shipping and a better quality. Have to wait like 10 days to get it should of ordered it before.

 

that was my day how about yours?

20120622-185101.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

